WORKSPACES

Q: What happens if a workspace hits capacity?
A: When a workspace hits capacity, we show a "space is full" message. Guests can click to try to enter again, and if someone leaves, they will be able to enter.

Q: Is there a limit to how many workspaces I can create?
A: No, not currently. Feel free to create as many workspaces as you'd like.

Q: How do I copy a workspace?
A: Navigate to your ohyay homepage (https://ohyay.co/home.html) to see all your workspaces. Hover over your workspace's name and click on "Clone."

Q: Is there a way to copy a room over to another space?
A: You can copy and paste rooms across spaces. While in Creator Mode, click on the room in the left-hand room list and hit Command-C. Paste it in your room list in your other workspace.

A: How do I link from one workspace to another?
A: In your element's "Link URL," you can put ohyay://ws_xxxxxx to link workspaces (where ws_xxxxx is the workspace ID from your workspace URL).

Q: Can I prioritize certain regions?
A: Yes. If most of your attendees are in a particular region, you'll want to select that region in your Workspace Settings.

Q: How do I set up room navigation for my space, so people can easily move between rooms?
A: By default, your guests will see a list of rooms (and who's in them) on the left side of the screen. The list is populated automatically based on the rooms in your space.

Q: How do you embed ohyay into a blog or webpage?
A: You can embed ohyay into an iframe on a webpage. First, grab the workspace URL as a viewer. It will look like https://ohyay.co/viewer.html?wsid=ws_xxxxxx or https://ohyay.co/s/some-vanity-url. Next, put that URL into an iframe in your webpage.

Q: Is there a way to turn off whispering globally throughout a workspace (or to change the default so that new video slots have whispering turned off by default)?
A: Yes, there is an "Enable Whispering" setting in your Workspace Settings under the "Defaults" category. Uncheck "Enable Whispering to turn it off globally.

Q: How do I grant people access to Notes and Controls without giving them admin privileges?
A: To give someone "Director-only" access:

  1. Click on "Workspace" in the menu and select "Settings."
  2. Click on the pen icon next to "Director-only Admins."
  3. Add their email address.
  4. Click "Save."

Q: How do I broadcast to all rooms to give instructions?
A: You can use the “Shout To All Users" functionality. Press and hold the megaphone icon above the Room List. You can also send an announcement message if you search for "Send Announcement" in your Room Settings.

Q: Do participants need to create an account to enter a room or is there a public viewing option?
A: There is an option to "Allow Anonymous Users" in the Workspace Settings, which lets people go to your space without logging in.

Q: How do I share the same screen across all rooms?
A: Create a Participant Video that takes screen shares. Then create another Participant Video that takes screen shares and set Mirror Participant Element (under "Advanced" in its settings) to point to that original Participant Video.


Did this page help you?