Allow Anonymous Users

For some events, you may want to allow users to access the workspace without having to signup for ohyay or be forced to login before accessing the workspace. ohyay offers the ability for you to Allow Anonymous Users if you want your guests to automatically come into your workspace without having to create a log in or enter their email address.

⚠️

Anonymous User Data

When you Allow Anonymous Users, you will have no information on users beyond the Name or Subtitle they enter when joining the workspace. You will not gather any emails from these users, to, say, compare to an RSVP list.

How do I allow anonymous users?

  1. Open up your Workspace Settings by going to Workspace > Settings from the menu.
  2. Click on Show Advanced Properties.

  1. Search for Allow Anonymous Users or scroll down until you see it, under the Security category.
  2. Check the box next to Allow Anonymous Users.


Did this page help you?