Following allows you to have other users automatically come along with you as you enter new rooms. For example, if you want to continue a conversation in a new room but you don't want the other users to have to find and enter the room themselves, you can instead have them follow you into the new room.
You can set another user as your follower by clicking on the icon while hovering over their user slot.
After clicking on the icon you will get a confirmation that the other user has started following you. Now when you enter a different room, they will automatically enter it with you.
To view the list of users that follow you, or to have a user stop following you, click on the person icon in the top left corner of the room. Here you will see the list of users following you, with the option to remove them. After removing a follower, they will no longer follow you if you leave the current room.
Your list of followers will persist between sessions within a workspace. It will not persist between workspaces.
Following can be disabled for the entire workspace through the Disable Follow workspace setting.
Updated 10 months ago